One of my goals is to start a business. I've tried before, and while I would not say I've "failed", I did run out of steam in executing. I think I lost steam by spending too much time researching and trying to get to the "right answer". I should have spent more time letting myself put out mostly right results and challenging myself to made decisions without all the answers. I think I also held my progress back by not being more proactive in reaching out and asking questions, and with it "looking like I don't have all the answers." As a former "gifted and telented kid", this is definitely something I need to let go of.

This time, I took the initiative to reach out to a lawyer about some legal questions I had.

Once you see a pattern, you can't unsee it...Well, even in the few emails I've exchanged with the lawyer, I can see myself wanting to make myself seem intelligent. It doesn't feel productive. I feel like I need to write more than I may need to, when the point right now is to get answers.

Message I want myself to really internalize: It's okay to make mistakes. It's okay to not have the answers. It's okay if I don't look smart.

"Fail forward" -Eric Thomas